Sittercity Sign up
Sandy K., Care Companion in Brighton, MI 48114 with 18 years paid experience

Sandy K. Care Companion in Brighton, MI 48114

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brighton, MI

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Sandy’s Bio

I have been a certified nursing assistant for 18 years. I am currently employed at a long term facility but only work 3 days a week and am looking to fill my days off. I am responsible for 8 residents for 12 hour shifts and do daily vitals, showers, dressing, transfers with the residents that are unable to safely stand, walk with the ones that need assistance and many day to day tasks that vary for each resident. I originally started the nursing program, but realized it would take away from the 1 on 1 care that I currently enjoy. I love to give each resident the best quality of life I can while they are in my care. Curling hair, reading books, coloring pictures, is included in what I consider proper care for someones well being. I have only worked in 2 facilities for the 18 years I have been employed as a nursing assistant and pride myself on my reputation as an excellent care giver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Wendy D. is a reference for Sandy K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sandy K.
Sandy K.
Brighton, MI 48114
18

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now