Sittercity home
Pamela H., Care Companion in Brutus, MI 49716 with 3 years paid experience

Pamela H. Care Companion in Brutus, MI 49716

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brutus, MI

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

I have had many experiences caring for people from young to old. My younger years I worked in a Nursing home which was a jobs I enjoyed very much. Later on I work as a hairdresser in an assisted living center a few days a week while working in a local hair salon. Within the last few years I've care for my 93 year old mother in law with dementia prior to us moving her to an assisted living center. Patience and calmness is my demeanor and I truly enjoy assisting aging adults.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/19/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Pamela H.
Pamela H.
Brutus, MI 49716
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now