Sittercity home
Char'tavia M., Care Companion in Canton, MI 48187 with 3 years paid experience

Char'tavia M. Care Companion in Canton, MI 48187

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Canton, MI (Canton, MI • 24 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Char'tavia’s Bio


My name is Char. I have worked with children and young adults for about 11 years. My background is in day camps, after school programming, YMCA childcare, and virtual learning. I love children. I am a mother of 2 wonderful and active boys. I enjoy creating ways for children to learn through adventure, dramatic play, and dance.

I look forward to being of support. I will be sure to provide a warm and nurturing experience.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/13/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Char'tavia M.
Canton, MI 48187

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now