Sittercity Sign up
Tia W., Care Companion in Canton, MI 48188 with 1 year paid experience

Tia W. Care Companion in Canton, MI 48188

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Canton, MI

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$36 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Tia’s Bio

I have taken care of my grandmother for three years until she passed. I have worked with a couple of agencies.
I love to take care of others it is one of my gifts to give back. I am a student I am going to school to be a healthcare manager. Caring is my life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Michelle M. is a reference for Tia W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Tia W.
Tia W.
Canton, MI 48188
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day
$36 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now