JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dora T.

Care Companion in Canton, MI 48188.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Canton, MI

  • Age 55
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Dora’s Bio

Hello, My Name is Dora Terres. I am a loving mother of 5 children all whom are grown up and in College now. My primary language is Spanish however i do speak English just with more of an accent.  throughout the years, along with taking care of my own children,  i have been blessed with helping care for many elderly people. I  consider it a passion of mine.  I have seen a variety of cases From Diabetes to Cancer victims. Although many passed away throughout my journey i was pleased to have been there to take care of them and provided them with a more comfortable environment. I was also picked in my church and previous community to help with Senior Care. I enjoyed visiting and being able to talk/assist with anything that i could do.  
I have about 5-6 years of experience with my own family members whom i gladly moved into my own home to provide the proper care they needed. This included Medication care, Insulin shots and even Doctors visits. I love to cook nutritional meals and enjoy being a companion. I believe caring for the elderly is my passion. Since family is an important value of mine i believe in treating every Senior as though they were part of my own family. Given the chance i would be happy to provide exceptional care for your family elder. 


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 10/31/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Omar A. is a reference for Dora T.
Hilda M. is a reference for Dora T.
Jump to Top
Dora T.
Dora T.
Canton, MI 48188

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now