Sittercity Sign up
Marina M., Care Companion in Cheboygan, MI 49721 with 5 years paid experience

Marina M. Care Companion in Cheboygan, MI 49721

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cheboygan, MI

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Marina’s Bio

Compassionate caregiver and nurse staff who knows how to keep a level head during emergencies. Able to provide a number of services to patients to make them feel comfortable and safe at all times. Possess certification in first aid techniques as well as OSHA, HIPAA CPR/BLS and BSN/RN. Mother/daughter team who excel at exemplifying proper bedside manner. Specialization in looking after elderly patients. Private duty retired nurse who has a bachelor's in science of nursing who's there to consult/assist when needed. Services include but are not limited to: Personal care, Bathing, Housekeeping, Animal Care, Laundry, Dressing assistance, Medication help, Meal prep, Shopping and errands, Visiting and activities, Private duty care/hospital sitting, Alzheimers and Dementia care, Appointment transportation, and much more! Always willing to negotiate prices within care plan to make services work and have own transportation working within the norther michigan area. Call or txt 2312681893, Email: Marinaaa9298@gmail.com or Message me here to make a face-to-face consultation if you or a loved one is in need of services today.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/9/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sharon L. is a reference for Marina M. Relationship: Client
Sandy P. is a reference for Marina M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Marina M.
Marina M.
Cheboygan, MI 49721
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now