Sittercity Sign up
Cindy S., Care Companion in Clarkston, MI 48348 with 20 years paid experience

Cindy S. Care Companion in Clarkston, MI 48348

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Clarkston, MI

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Cindy’s Bio

I have been in the educational and mental health field for over 25 years. I worked in group homes for developmental disabled adults and children. And later, as the program director for a vocational program--where we found jobs for persons with disabilities. My husband was an instructor at a local university, Department of Special Education. We raised two children, now aged 23 and 19. We relocated to Traverse City in 2019, when my husband changed careers after 35 years teaching and administration in mental health programs. I have training in curriculum, education, positive behavioral management, engaging curriculum. I like to stage houses, study design, make life and curriculum fun to learn and experience. Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Greg S. is a reference for Cindy S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cindy S.
Cindy S.
Clarkston, MI 48348
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now