Sittercity Sign up
Winnie N., Care Companion in Clinton Township, MI 48036 with 5 years paid experience

Winnie N. Care Companion in Clinton Township, MI 48036

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Clinton Township, MI

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Winnie’s Bio

My name is Winnie. My experience...I have three (3) grown daughters, 2 which live in the area and the other living in Florida. They have blessed me with 6 grandchildren and recently 2 of my grandsons (Florida) made me a great grandma - one is 11 months and the other 9 weeks! I have worked in real estate sales most of my life as well as caring for others. I have taken care of the elderly in hospice and with cancer. For five years I took care of Garrett who had severe cerebral palsy. I bathed him, fed, walked him and played with him. This was a position I am very proud to have had! I stopped working for them because Garrett was growing so fast and became too heavy (dead weight) for me to put him into his high-tech stroller, highchair, and lay him onto the bed/couch.
I would consider myself more as a nanny than a babysitter. I prefer one child to give my undivided attention to.
Lastly, I am in good health. All my immunizations are up to date. I am a very clean person and take care of myself. Looking forward to meeting you!

Winnie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/7/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Debbie S. is a reference for Winnie N. Relationship: Family
Tom S. is a reference for Winnie N. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Winnie N.
Winnie N.
Clinton Township, MI 48036
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now