Sittercity home
Lynn C., Care Companion in Walled Lake, MI 48390 with 1 year paid experience

Lynn C. Care Companion in Walled Lake, MI 48390

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Commerce, MI

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day

Lynn’s Bio

I am a woman in my early 50's. I've been a mom to two children that are now in college and in high school. I have always enjoyed being a camp counselor - both day and sleep away camp. I've been a full time nanny in my 20's and then raised my own two. I'm great with kids and older people and I enjoy taking care of a home. I come from a close family and my mom is my best friend. I want to find a family that we can be partners in helping raise your children or help you with your aging spouse/parents. I look forward to talking with you.
CPR Trained
Lifeguard
Camp Counselor
Part Time and Full Time Nanny
20 Years Experience being a mom.
Helped take amazing care of my dad while on hospice.
(Can't work in homes that smell like smoke of any kind.)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/2/2023

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/23

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Sylvia W. is a reference for Lynn C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lynn C.
Lynn C.
Commerce, MI 48390
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now