Sittercity home
Afaaf A., Care Companion in Dearborn, MI 48126 with 0 years paid experience

Afaaf A. Care Companion in Dearborn, MI 48126

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Dearborn, MI

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Afaaf’s Bio

Greetings, I'm Afaaf Altamimi. I'm looking for a quick way to make money right now. I now reside in Detroit, Michigan but I'll be in Albuquerque, New Mexico until September 6th. I worked as a nanny for a 3-year-old girl and a 5-year-old boy while I was in high school. Everyday, from 4:30 to 8 o'clock, or occasionally until 10 o'clock, depending on when their mother got off work. I prepared them snacks, dinner, playtime, bath time, and occasionally walks if the weather was beautiful during my time as their nanny. I worked for them for almost six months before I found employment in a restaurant. I have two nieces, one who is 9 years old and the other who is 12 years old. Also, a 14- and 16-year-old boy's aunt. My kids have informed me that they think I'm the best aunt in the world, and judging by how they respond when they see me, I really do. It is crucial that we, as adults, take the best possible care of children and ensure that they continue to have a beautiful day because children are still very sensitive to the world and other people. If given the opportunity I will make sure I accomplish that goal.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/20/2023

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/18/23

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
Jump to Top
Afaaf A.
Afaaf A.
Dearborn, MI 48126
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now