Sittercity Sign up
Shavone B., Care Companion in Detroit, MI 48227 with 2 years paid experience

Shavone B. Care Companion in Detroit, MI 48227

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Detroit, MI

  • Age 34
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Shavone’s Bio

A bit about myself, I a good worker and I'm very flexible and good at multi tasking. I'm honest loyal caring as well as being very very patient. I started care giving when I was in my early teens throughout high school and after I started to care for my kids great grandmother as well as helping my best friend with her grandmother who both were disabled and one being paralyzed from the waist down and the other through dementia. From there I then took up as a few college courses in nursing and then I began working for the Ark of Oakland where I was trained in CPR and first aide. I worked with them for about 3years. I have worked with people and children with gastric tubes, gun shot wound victims I have a lot of experience in the health care field as well as my own mother intent. I'm a mother of 3 beautiful children and I treat all my client like family and as if I would want someone to care for my family and or child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Latoya M. is a reference for Shavone B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shavone B.
Shavone B.
Detroit, MI 48227
34

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now