Sittercity Sign up
Lynn H., Care Companion in Detroit, MI 48228 with 13 years paid experience

Lynn H. Care Companion in Detroit, MI 48228

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Detroit, MI (Detroit, MI • 24 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$18 per full day

Lynn’s Bio

I am certified Nurse Assistant for 13 years I Love helping and taking care of elder patients patients with special needs it’s my passion to be able to help someone who can’t necessarily help themselves I grew up with my great grandparents and I loved helping them with whatever it was they needed my assistant that’s why I became a CNA to help people with everyday living needs


Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/23/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Chavon P. is a reference for Lynn H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lynn H.
Lynn H.
Detroit, MI 48228

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$18 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now