Sittercity home
Ida R., Care Companion in Detroit, MI 48228 with 5 years paid experience

Ida R. Care Companion in Detroit, MI 48228

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Detroit, MI (Detroit, MI • 20 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$20 per half day
$200 per full day
$150 per week
$100 per month

Ida’s Bio

Very well experienced, I work for private home, for 2 elderly couples,light cooking ,doing laundry, giving they medication when its needed,taking time communicating with both couples, watching tv,just enjoying them both. I also took care my 89 year old mother in her home,bathing,light housekeeping, just being that special Daughter, I also work for liz and Anne home care, taking are elderly in their homes .I loved taking care elderly people's and showing them love and spending much time I that,they needed, I'm very much love what I do.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/29/20

  • Weekends Daytime


Lena E. is a reference for Ida R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ida R.
Ida R.
Detroit, MI 48228

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$20 per half day
$200 per full day
$150 per week
$100 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now