Sittercity home
Crystle F., Care Companion in Detroit, MI 48228 with 1 year paid experience

Crystle F. Care Companion in Detroit, MI 48228

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Detroit, MI

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Crystle’s Bio

I’m a 37 year-old entrepreneur seeking to help others. I’ve worked in non-profit for over ten years before starting a business with my sister helping people with childhood and ancestral trauma. Most of my working career has been helping children. I have a degree in Sociology from Wayne State University. I have experience working with children from all ages due to my personal business because I’m also a certified reiki practitioner. The children I serviced while in the non-profit sector were elementary, middle and high school age. I love to travel and learn about different cultures through food and art. I am known as the baby whisperer. Because of the work of healing my own nervous system this energy radiates to my clients. People thrive, especially children in calm structured environments and in my work I have thrived to create this because many children don’t. I can offer passion for providing nurturing, compassion, empathy, patience, honesty, trustworthiness, and structure to the family I work with. I look forward to starting to work with families in a new sector of caretaking.

I also spent time helping with caretaking for my elders in my family. My sister and I nursed our grandmother before she passed away. She had diabetes and edema. We changed her diet and got her back walking. She loss 50lbs and gained memories back. Her sugar levels and blood pressure stabilized. The doctors told us to keep up the work. She was our best client.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/27/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Chrishara D. is a reference for Crystle F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Crystle F.
Crystle F.
Detroit, MI 48228
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now