Sittercity home Sign up
Tonia H., Care Companion in Dowagiac, MI 49047 with 17 years paid experience

Tonia H. Care Companion in Dowagiac, MI 49047

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Dowagiac, MI

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$65 per half day
$120 per full day
$550 per week
$2400 per month

Tonia’s Bio

I have over 16 years of experience caring for the elderly and disabled; anything from light housekeeping to bed baths. I'm CPR and First Aide certified; have a Chauffeur license and I'm a Certified Home Health Aide in the state of IN. Took Nurse Aide program in the state of IN. I plan on taking my state test in the close/near future. I'm a mother of three teenagers which two are disabled. I have a dependable vehicle with car insurance. Have great communication skills.
RESUME ON HAND....

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/18/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Kim M. is a reference for Tonia H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tonia H.
Tonia H.
Dowagiac, MI 49047
17

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$65 per half day
$120 per full day
$550 per week
$2400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now