Sittercity home
Kayla M., Care Companion in East Leroy, MI 49051 with 2 years paid experience

Kayla M. Care Companion in East Leroy, MI 49051

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

East Leroy, MI

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I worked in a nursing home a few years ago for about a year. I worked the night shift which consisted of getting them ready for bed, doing their laundry, nightly checks and getting some ready the next morning. I also took care of my mother who had alzheimers and sadly passed in 2017.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/23/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kayla M.
Kayla M.
East Leroy, MI 49051
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now