Sittercity home
Mackenzy C., Care Companion in Farmington, MI 48331 with 3 years paid experience

Mackenzy C. Care Companion in Farmington, MI 48331

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Farmington, MI (Farmington, MI • 12 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Mackenzy’s Bio

Hi! I’m Mackenzy and I’m a third year student currently enrolled at Wayne State University studying the fine arts. The past 6 years I have been working as a care companion for those who need assistance completing daily tasks. When I was 14 I started my first job as a camp counselor for children ranging from ages 4-12 and knew that taking care of people was my passion. I am proud to say that in this time I have also been able to work as a caretaker for clients ranging in age from 4 months to 40 years and I’ve also worked with clients that have physical and mental disabilities that require me to distribute medication. I’m also able to check vitals, perform CPR and trained in basic first aid. (P.S. I make the best arts and crafts!)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Dezmin M. is a reference for Mackenzy C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mackenzy C.
Mackenzy C.
Farmington, MI 48331
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now