Sittercity Sign up
Stacey S., Care Companion in Fenton, MI 48430 with 10 years paid experience

Stacey S. Care Companion in Fenton, MI 48430

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fenton, MI

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Stacey’s Bio

Hello there! My name is Stacey and I am a mother of 2 young adults. I am currently looking for additional part time work not only to supplement my income, but also to utilize my skills in ways that can provide daily care as needed, as well as to help clients to participate in well rounded development. I have over 25 years experience as a practicing Speech Language Pathologist, working with individuals with dementia, stroke, traumatic brain injuries, autism, and a variety of other congenital and developmental disorders and issues. I have training and 14 years of experience working with behavioral management, as well as excellent skills for development, training, and tracking use of home programs that focus on educational skills, behavioral issues, and activities of daily living. Im hoping to find those families and/or caregivers that are interested in assistance not only with general care, but working together to generate a fiollow a plan to help clients reach their greatest potential.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/16/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Stacey S.
Stacey S.
Fenton, MI 48430
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now