Sittercity Sign up
Arlene M., Care Companion in Flint, MI 48505 with 15 years paid experience

Arlene M. Care Companion in Flint, MI 48505

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Flint, MI

  • Age 54
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Arlene’s Bio

If you’re looking for someone that is friendly, kind and patient to provide companionship for your loved one, then look no further. My name is Arlene and I am a 49 year old mother of two grown children. I will be more than happy to offer my services which include, but are not limited to; laundry, ironing, changing bed linens, light housekeeping, preparing meals, running errands, taking care of pets (excluding dogs), watering plants and accompanying to appointments. I have no certification to provide hands-on care nor to administer medication. I have a BA in Psychology and in 1997, I left my career to dedicate my attention to the care and companionship of my mother who suffered a massive stroke. In 2012, she passed away, giving me 15 years’ worth of experience providing many of the previously stated tasks. I have my own, reliable transportation and I am available on a part-time basis.
So, if you need someone to help out with daily routines, is positive and energetic, flexible and calm, then I’m the one you need. My aim as a companion care provider is to give the family the peace of mind that their loved one is getting the attention that he or she deserves, the companionship they desire, and the care they need to remain safe at home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Arlene M.
Arlene M.
Flint, MI 48505
54

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now