Sittercity home
Kristin B., Care Companion in Garden City, MI 48135 with 10 years paid experience

Kristin B. Care Companion in Garden City, MI 48135

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Garden City, MI

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

Hi my name is Kristin and I have 4 kids. I'm a kind and caring person. I like to make everyone feel like they matter. Not only have I had years of experience taking care of younger kids I also have had experience caring for seniors. I have patience and love to talk and listen to people's stories. I have experience with people that are hard of hearing and I'm starting to learn sign language. I can help with chores, meals, or just company.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/6/22

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Carol G. is a reference for Kristin B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kristin B.
Kristin B.
Garden City, MI 48135

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now