Sittercity Sign up
Sheena M., Care Companion in Grand Rapids, MI 49512 with 1 year paid experience

Sheena M. Care Companion in Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Grand Rapids, MI

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Sheena’s Bio

I'm Sheena, I had my first experience of Senior Caregiver overseas for a year, I took good care of an older lady 75 years old. She has eye problem, back surgery, and mostly unable to walk without supervision. My reason that I love this job is to help those family who need my service and I enjoy taking care of people. My usual routine with her is to feed her breakfast, lunch, snack dinner, i gave her a bath everyday, accompany her when shes awake and wants to talk, i made sure i was there when she wants to walk or go to the bathroom, I always clean her surroundings and her room and make sure she is clean. I go with her to her Doctors appointments and I also have my first aid license, and I studied nursing for 4 years and have some knowledge on how to take care of her. I had my CPR Training last July 2017 and had some BSL and First Aid training. I think ill be a good care companion and ill make sure it will be productive but fun day with them everyday. Contact me at 8328986172 if you need my help. Thank you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/20/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Sheena M.
Sheena M.
Grand Rapids, MI 49512
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now