Sittercity home
Willow G., Care Companion in Grand Rapids, MI 49525 with 5 years paid experience

Willow G. Care Companion in Grand Rapids, MI 49525

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Grand Rapids, MI (Grand Rapids, MI • 5 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Willow’s Bio

Hello, I am a published author, Certified NLP Professional, have an Occupational Science Degree and have worked with special needs for about 15 years. I have traveled and worked extensively in homes as a life coach, family/relationship coach and much more. I have worked with all ages, many different and unique needs, and seen more than I knew existed.
I cannot have kids of my own and I adore them. I have found ways to connect with both kids and adults that others seem challenged with. Love. Consistency. Presence. Understanding. Curiosity. Integrity. These are the core values that seem to open up and transform minds.
I have lived, explored and seen the world. What's missing is the heart and connection of family. I have so much to offer and am looking for a family who would appreciate my experience and maturity. I also love to cook, tutor, and I would be happy to assist with house work, yard work and whatever else comes up. Life is unpredictable and I am experienced in adaptability and solution oriented.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Kevin M. is a reference for Willow G. Relationship: Client
Lin L. is a reference for Willow G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Willow G.
Willow G.
Grand Rapids, MI 49525

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now