Sittercity Sign up
Sheila V., Care Companion in Grandville, MI 49418 with 20 years paid experience

Sheila V. Care Companion in Grandville, MI 49418

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Grandville, MI

  • Age 58
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sheila’s Bio

I love visiting with and taking care of the elderly. I have been blessed with many elderly people in my life which I feel has made me who I am today. I have a lot of experience of taking care of and visiting with the elderly. I took care of my grandparents for many years in their home. My grandmother was bedridden and my grandpa needed help with a lot of things because he was legally blind. My mother worked at a Christian opportunity center with handicap adults which I helped out with on occasion. I also took care of my mother after her 1st stroke until she had a 2nd stroke that took her life a year later. My husband and I married young and were blessed with several children, and now have several grandchildren. I would prefer part time work but would be open to more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Don D. is a reference for Sheila V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sheila V.
Sheila V.
Grandville, MI 49418
58

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now