Sittercity home
Larhonda D., Care Companion in Hazel Park, MI 48030 with 3 years paid experience

Larhonda D. Care Companion in Hazel Park, MI 48030

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hazel Park, MI (Hazel Park, MI • 13 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Larhonda’s Bio

I'm 23 years old, I have a daughter who I love dearly. So.. I started out doing care for my grandmother. I gained so much knowledge just from being her caregiver which was awesome. I love seeing the elderly happy and wanting to try on there because they have me as a caregiver motivating them. Once you have a relationship with your residents it's so much easier to interact with them. The key to caregiving is Patience and passion, I always tell myself I'm here to help, assist, or provide that company that they don't have all the time. Two years ago, I started in nursing homes now I'm in home health care being there for each and every need. I absolutely love what I do, as a person it made me love, treat, and respect people way more then I ever did. It's a blessing to be able to help someone who can't do it by them selves. It's my passion to be a caregiver!


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/5/2015


My availability is valid through 10/29/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Kandace C. is a reference for Larhonda D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Larhonda D.
Larhonda D.
Hazel Park, MI 48030

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now