Sittercity Sign up
Hailey D., Care Companion in Howell, MI 48843 with 1 year paid experience

Hailey D. Care Companion in Howell, MI 48843

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Howell, MI

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Hailey’s Bio

I am currently a caregiver for a company in Howell and have been for about a year. Prior to the agency, I worked with the special needs students at my high school & my younger sister.
I have all CMH trainings and I am CPR & First Aid certified.
I have experience with autism, brain mutations, cognitive impairments, mental health patients, schizophrenics, dementia, and seizures. I have taken care of wheelchair bound, nonverbal, behavioral, and fully functioning clients.
My sister needed respite care workers so I have first hand experience with knowing how important in home workers are. I treat everyone how I would treat her- with love and as equals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/21/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Hailey D.
Hailey D.
Howell, MI 48843
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now