Sittercity Sign up
Annie P., Care Companion in Ishpeming, MI 49849 with 15 years paid experience

Annie P. Care Companion in Ishpeming, MI 49849

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Ishpeming, MI

  • Age 43
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $0 per hour

Annie’s Bio

I've worked as a social worker for many years. My focus was in-home direct counseling to help families meet goals for themselves or the court system. Personally, I have helped raise many children/cared for seniors through private care services, or family members. I, also, have provided pet sitting services for family and friends. I have First Aid and CPR training. I enjoy spending time with children/seniors/animals and feel my experience would give a family a safe, friendly option for their family care. Also, I have worked in a hospital 3yrs as a CNA, than as home health for my father, and a friend, with dementia, supporting whatever needs to stay in home, and independent, as long as possible.... I'm helping to cover the gap in services I see, for the elderly, those with health issues, (in staying autonomous as possible), childcare, and pet owners... Home support increases the quality of Life for both the client, and the worker, through connection. Availability hours/part/full-time flexible. Just ask and see what we can work out!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Annie P.
Annie P.
Ishpeming, MI 49849
43

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now