Sittercity Sign up
Christine B., Care Companion in Ishpeming, MI 49849 with 30 years paid experience

Christine B. Care Companion in Ishpeming, MI 49849

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ishpeming, MI

  • Age 54
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Christine’s Bio

I have been a nurse for 30yrs. with experience in home health, acute care, and long term care. I am BCLS certified, past ACLS certification (no longer current), telemetry certified as well. My passion is with the elderly. Making life easier in any way I can help. Comfortable with hands on personal care, transfer assistance, medication management, light housekeeping, prepping or cooking meals, shopping/errands , making appointments, and transportation, as well as assist with daily pet care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/29/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/24/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Marlo M. is a reference for Christine B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Christine B.
Christine B.
Ishpeming, MI 49849
54

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now