Sittercity Sign up
Alyssa M., Care Companion in Ithaca, MI 48847 with 3 years paid experience

Alyssa M. Care Companion in Ithaca, MI 48847

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ithaca, MI

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

I am certified as a Medical Assistant and a Phlebotomist. I have been in health care for 5+ years and have worked in Assisted Living home and worked in-home health care as well. I love my job as a caregiver, as it is rewarding and providing care to people in need. I am open to different job types, whether that be care companion, child care, elderly care, and pet care. I am a versatile, motivated, dedicated, reliable, and outgoing person. I have cared for patients with traumatic brain injury, dementia, Alzheimer's, down syndrome, multiple sclerosis, etc. I have performed care with personal hygiene, cleaning, cooking, medication passing, and catheters. I look forward to providing care to your family member/friend/pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/8/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/7/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.
Ithaca, MI 48847
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now