Sittercity Sign up
Shelbi B., Care Companion in Lake Odessa, MI 48849 with 1 year paid experience

Shelbi B. Care Companion in Lake Odessa, MI 48849

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Lake Odessa, MI

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Shelbi’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was 12 ( 9 years experience).
From Newborns to teens!
The last 2 years I took care of my elderly grandfather, who was on hospice. I am feeding tube trained and have lots of experience with dementia and alzheimers patients.
I have lots of patience and I enjoy listening to the stories the elderly have to offer.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/6/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shelbi B.
Shelbi B.
Lake Odessa, MI 48849
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now