Sittercity Sign up
Shannon G., Care Companion in Macomb, MI 48044 with 5 years paid experience

Shannon G. Care Companion in Macomb, MI 48044

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Macomb, MI

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Shannon’s Bio

I'm a 40yr old mom of 2. I've taken care of my father and grandmother who both had dementia. I have experience in keeping them busy with games and trivia to keep their mind going. I'm very compassionate and caring in all situations.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/21/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/19/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Macomb, MI 48044
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now