Sittercity home
Dominique O., Care Companion in Macomb, MI 48044 with 5 years paid experience

Dominique O. Care Companion in Macomb, MI 48044

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Macomb, MI

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Dominique’s Bio

Since I was a child, I've loved helping other people. I enjoy working with people of all ages and circumstances. What excites me most about this position is the opportunity to help those with disabilities live happier, healthier lives. Caring for my grandma inspired me to become a caregiver. I cared for her for years, and through that experience, I learned that I'm passionate about helping people and improving the daily lives of those in need of care. Supporting my grandma taught me skills like patience, compassion and problem-solving. I learned how to address issues quickly and effectively to ensure my grandma was healthy and safe. While the work was challenging, improving my grandma's quality of life made it worthwhile. I'd love to apply my skills to help make the same impact at your organization.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/3/2023

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/23

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Dominique O.
Dominique O.
Macomb, MI 48044
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now