Sittercity Sign up
Carolina B., Care Companion in Manchester, MI 48158 with 13 years paid experience

Carolina B. Care Companion in Manchester, MI 48158

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Manchester, MI

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Carolina’s Bio

I have been doing eldercare since 2004 when I started taking care of my beloved mother. I am still doing eldercare and I am very good at it. I have alot of empathy for our senior population and I follow HIPPA and confidentiality rules. I took a CNA course at Washtenaw Community College in 2013. I was not able to finish the course because my mother became terminally ill. I did really well in the course and I learned alot about eldercare. I do alot of reading on senior care on my own time. I have taken CPR and First Aid courses. I am more than willing to get these courses updated. I am a nurturing and caring woman who will be an elder advocate for your beloved senior.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/1/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Carolina B.
Carolina B.
Manchester, MI 48158
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now