Sittercity Sign up
Samantha S., Care Companion in New Baltimore, MI 48051 with 7 years paid experience

Samantha S. Care Companion in New Baltimore, MI 48051

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Baltimore, MI

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I am a mother of 3 who has been a caregiver most of my life. When I was 16 years old I moved out of my parents house and into my neighbors house to care for her. I did all the errand running, cooking, cleaning, distribution of meds, changing, and bathing. When I was 23 I had my middle child who was born with only 1 kidney. He was later diagnosed with stage 3 chronic kidney disease and is on a feeding tube. I am a natural born care giver. I love elderly people and I love kids. Sometimes people just need a hand to hold and sometimes they just need a voice. I am that for them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/18/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
New Baltimore, MI 48051
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now