Sittercity Sign up
Amber K., Care Companion in New Haven, MI 48048 with 1 year paid experience

Amber K. Care Companion in New Haven, MI 48048

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Coast Guard

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Coast Guard

New Haven, MI

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day

Amber’s Bio

Hello, my name is Amber I am 29yrs old & I'm a stay at home mother of three children. I've spent the last 12 years raising my own children and before that I've helped take care of my siblings. I do have experience with special needs children. Also experienced with furry babies.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/21/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Amber K.
Amber K.
New Haven, MI 48048
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now