Sittercity Sign up
Wendy M., Care Companion in New Haven, MI 48048 with 27 years paid experience

Wendy M. Care Companion in New Haven, MI 48048

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New Haven, MI

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Wendy’s Bio

Companion care: Taking them out to eat, talking, watching television, etc. Washing and folding clothes, Cleaning: Vacuuming, Dusting, etc.
Vitals: Blood Pressure, Pulse, Temperature. Working with the Elderly for 27 years that has Deminia / Alzheimer's. I have Nursing Home experience I was a CNA

Experience

Age Specific Experience

27 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Wendy M.
Wendy M.
New Haven, MI 48048
27

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now