Sittercity home
Kaleen B., Care Companion in Plymouth, MI 48170 with 10 years paid experience

Kaleen B. Care Companion in Plymouth, MI 48170

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Plymouth, MI

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kaleen’s Bio

Employed as a caregiver and travel to area nursing homes, such as Marywood, Cedar Brook, Brookdale. Etc. And a great deal of private residents to care for clients. Perform all the functions of a Nursing Assistant as appropriate, get clients into and out of bed and wheelchairs. Bath, change and feed clients. Address client medical and personal needs. Competent with various medical apparatus such as hospital beds, wheelchairs, Hoyer lifts, blood pressure devices, etc. Trained with incontinence and UTI patients. Certified Caregiver from the National Caregiver Certification Program. I am fully vaccinated for COVID-19 including the booster shot.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/23/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

George S. is a reference for Kaleen B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kaleen B.
Kaleen B.
Plymouth, MI 48170
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now