Sittercity Sign up
Tamala C., Care Companion in Pontiac, MI 48340 with 20 years paid experience

Tamala C. Care Companion in Pontiac, MI 48340

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pontiac, MI

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Tamala’s Bio

My 20 year passion in the field of Healthcare began in assisting Residents in Nursing Homes, in which I obtained a CNA license. I later went on to venture off into Group Homes, Private Duty Care, Rehabs, Hospital settings from services beginning with Companionship to Hospice Care. I have knowledge of Dementia, Alzheimer's, Parkinsons, Diabetic care, PEG Tubes with mobile and bed bound Redsidents of all ages. I am CPR/First Aid Certified, along with CLS Training. The Healthcare field is an service where you are constantly learning, and I am willing to take on that challenge.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/29/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Robert H. is a reference for Tamala C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tamala C.
Tamala C.
Pontiac, MI 48340
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now