Sittercity Sign up
Jamie P., Care Companion in Pontiac, MI 48340 with 15 years paid experience

Jamie P. Care Companion in Pontiac, MI 48340

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pontiac, MI

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

I am a certified CNA and Medical assistant I have been a caregiver companion for over 15 years I started out working in assisted living & independent facilities Where I would take care of six to eight clients a day so I have a lot of experience in being a care giver. Right now I’m currently working private duty cases I like the one on one care a lot because you get more time to get to know your client & I simply find joy in helping others & being a compassionate companion that they need I Really love what I do. I assist with daily task such as bathing, toileting, administering medications, cooking, transfers, cleaning as in laundry & light housekeeping. When working in the facilities I would take clients to activities and services they would like to attend. Also would interact with my clients and stimulate them with hobbies they like or things they like to do like playing cards, reading books, board games, baking, knitting, watching favorite movies or television shows.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jamie P.
Jamie P.
Pontiac, MI 48340
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now