Sittercity home
Terry P., Care Companion in Pontiac, MI 48342 with 0 years paid experience

Terry P. Care Companion in Pontiac, MI 48342

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pontiac, MI

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Terry’s Bio

My name is Terry P, a 21-year-old social
work major at Eastern Michigan
University. I currently am a junior at
Eastern. Although I am only 21 I have
experience working with consumers
that fall on the spectrum and even
those with behavioral issues.
Since I have experience in the Social
Work field, I understand the
importance of patience and
relationship building with consumers. I
have the ability to stay calm in
situations that would classify as hectic. I
am responsible and I carry myself in a
professional manner. I am certified in
suicide prevention and trained in both
CPR and First Aid. After my educational
career comes to an end, my goal is to
work with youth. I have a passion for
helping others and developing
relationships. I am familiar and comply with and policies such as HIPPA. I
have very strong communication skills
and can follow instructions with ease.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
Jump to Top
Terry P.
Terry P.
Pontiac, MI 48342

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now