Sittercity home
Tamala C., Care Companion in Pontiac, MI 48340 with 25 years paid experience

Tamala C. Care Companion in Pontiac, MI 48340

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pontiac, MI

25 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Tamala’s Bio

I have over 25 years experience in Skilled Nursing, Assisted Living, Group Homes as well as Private Duty Nursing. I have Assisted Clients with Dementia, Alzheimer's and Parkinson's disease. My Clients were from highly functional to Hospice Care, as young as 24 and as elder as 102 years young!
My patient and compassionate demeanor allows me to assist Clients to stay as safe, happy, healthy comfortable and independent as possible in their own Residence.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/12/24

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Denise A. is a reference for Tamala C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tamala C.
Tamala C.
Pontiac, MI 48340
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now