Sittercity home
Madison S., Care Companion in Port Huron, MI 48060 with 1 year paid experience

Madison S. Care Companion in Port Huron, MI 48060

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Port Huron, MI

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Madison’s Bio

I am currently working midnights at Macomb Residential Opportunities as a Direct Care Professional and am looking for a little extra income. I am certified in 5 different fields regarding my occupation and have past customer service skills.
I’m quick witted and like to have fun in any work environment, as well as draw and write. I enjoy relaxing but will put my work first beforehand. I’m a hard worker and do my best in everything I do. I also learn quickly. I have customer service experience and like talking to new people. I’m also good at organizing and keeping things in place.
I struggle sometimes with memory though, so it's not uncommon for me to be seen with my backpack, which contains notepads, my planner, and binders so I can write important things down. I also make reminders and alarms on my phone. I have some hearing problems so please be patient if I ask you to repeat somethings.
Background Check and Driving History Check have not been ran due to my financial situation.
I am fully vaccinated.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/4/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Madison S.
Madison S.
Port Huron, MI 48060
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now