Sittercity home
Angela S., Care Companion in Rochester, MI 48309 with 1 year paid experience

Angela S. Care Companion in Rochester, MI 48309

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rochester Hills, MI (Rochester Hills, MI • 14 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$100 per half day

Angela’s Bio

Hello, my name is Angela! I have recent experience as a CNA at a long-term care facility, where I worked full-time for over 9 months. I only left this job to start nursing school, which is how I am spending my time now. I truly enjoyed my time working as a CNA, and I would love to help families take care of their loved ones.

I would describe myself as positive, nurturing, and organized. I enjoy spending time outdoors, listening to all types of music, and dancing. I like to incorporate activities that people enjoy into my care; I think it is very helpful and increases their happiness level! I hope I can help your family.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/4/2019


My availability is valid through 12/8/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Angela S.
Angela S.
Rochester Hills, MI 48309

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$100 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now