Sittercity home
Christine W., Care Companion in Rochester, MI 48307 with 4 years paid experience

Christine W. Care Companion in Rochester, MI 48307

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rochester Hills, MI

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $50 per half day

Christine’s Bio

I am Certified Caregiver. Experience with Alzheimer's, Parkinson's Disease, Cancer
I have worked at Beaumont Health since 18 years old. 31 years there. I resigned on 11/01/21 had dream of my own business. It's taking lot longer than expected, I have free time. I have cared for my grandmother aprox 4 years (helped with her care) she passed away with Cancer, I help care for Step father has Parkinson's @ slight dementia currently. I love elderly dearly. I was medical tech at Hospital, I also worked in Research. I recently started working on app as home caregiver, most recently with Alzheimer's, I also know phlebotomy. I will be available part time, possibly more then part time, I am flexible with hours, available weekends as well. I am not use to having free time. I decided why not do something I enjoy. I have car, insurance, have already passed background check for babysitting with same company. I attended Temple Christian Academy, I am not a bible pusher at all I would listen of course. Have plenty references with the Hospital & seniors families. If you think I am somebody you would like to meet, send me a message. not online a lot. Text 586 943 5243

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Fred L. is a reference for Christine W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christine W.
Christine W.
Rochester Hills, MI 48307
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per half day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now