Sittercity Sign up
Emily M., Care Companion in Rochester, MI 48307 with 6 years paid experience

Emily M. Care Companion in Rochester, MI 48307

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Rochester, MI

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hi my name is Emily V. Moeller. For the last 6 years I have been a stay at home mom, to my beautiful child. Throughout the duration of the past 6 years I solely raise a child, worked & attended college part time, when I had the flexibility to do so. I have over 10 years of medical related experience, CNA, home care, patient sitter, receptionist, medical assistance, medical billing, volunteering in pre-post op at hospital.

I have always loved to help people, my mom has multiple sclerosis and she always says I am her biggest helper of her children. Being able to help people who can’t do everyday things on their own is second nature to me, it’s not from an attitude of feeling badly for then or pity but by being capable to help, I should help.

I have skills in patient care ( activities of daily living, socializing with person receiving care, dressing, food prep/feeding, wound care, vitals, hygiene needs, communicating with patient/person receiving care and charge nurse/doctors/family), medical receptionist(all involved duties/skills) medical assisting(vitals, patient background, medical history/updates, xrays, ultrasound, charting, assisting doctor, cleaning medical equipment, pre, during, post procedures prep and assist, etc.)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Alexis A. is a reference for Emily M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Emily M.
Emily M.
Rochester, MI 48307
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now