Sittercity home
Diane P., Care Companion in Romeo, MI 48065 with 18 years paid experience

Diane P. Care Companion in Romeo, MI 48065

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Romeo, MI

18 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Diane’s Bio

Hello, my name is Diane Palazzola.. I am a school bus driver during the day for Romeo schools and i am looking for a summer job to do what I love and thats being a companion/caregiver for anyone who needs help. I have been doing this for about 20yrs now. I started out taking care of my great aunt for about 9yrs and then after she passed i took on a wonderful lady for about 10yrs. until she was about 100yrs. Old among many more. I love to help people in anyway i can. I am a non smoker/drinker & Ive had a full back ground check and have been fingerprinted. If you are in need of any help with your loved one i can be there I i also can supply refernces if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/20/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Bevi S. is a reference for Diane P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Diane P.
Diane P.
Romeo, MI 48065
18

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now