Sittercity home
Rena L., Care Companion in Utica, MI 48316 with 1 year paid experience

Rena L. Care Companion in Utica, MI 48316

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Shelby Township, MI (Shelby Township, MI • 11 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Rena’s Bio

Hello, my name is Rena (pronounced Renee) and I am a 52 year old mother of two. I have an elementary teaching degree from Oakland University and subbed for a few years, but chose to stay at home with my children and get them off to college. My youngest went away to college, and I decided that I needed to do something else. I started substituting at the Intermediate school district and loved working with the special need children and especially the adult students. I subbed up until Covid-19 hit and the schools went to virtual learning. I had a friend who did home care and asked if I would be interested in it. I started helping with a 93 year old woman and have absolutely loved it!! She has slowly gotten better and needed less and less help. I was filling in with another elderly woman who ended up in assisted living.
During the time I have spent with home care, I have helped with meals, bandaging, dressing, walking, straightening around the house, and companionship. I would be happy to help with any needs that your loved one has that I am capable of doing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/21/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Debbie C. is a reference for Rena L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rena L.
Rena L.
Shelby Township, MI 48316
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now