Sittercity home
Julie T., Care Companion in Southfield, MI 48033 with 3 years paid experience

Julie T. Care Companion in Southfield, MI 48033

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Southfield, MI

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I am a a retired police officer and newly graduated nurse with my Michigan state board certification awaiting my position to open up. I have previous experience with caregiving for patients with cognitive disabilities and slight physical disabilities. I am a mother of a 12-year-old daughter I have extensive experience with taking care of children and infants. I have my certifications in CPR, Narcan training.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/20/2022

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/18/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Julie T.
Julie T.
Southfield, MI 48033
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now