Sittercity home
Shania M., Care Companion in Sterling Heights, MI 48310 with 4 years paid experience

Shania M. Care Companion in Sterling Heights, MI 48310

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sterling Heights, MI (Sterling Heights, MI • 12 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Shania’s Bio

Worked Direct Support with both Elderly individuals and in a youth home from 2015-2018. Last certified in CPR and First Aid in 2017. Took a babysitter training class in Highschool and worked as a casual babysitter throughout high school. In college, I taught english abroad to children and teenagers, including a two-week immersive english intensive for Italian speakers in southern England. I also did casual nanny care for at home moms. I have a minor in psychology and an understanding of developmental psychology.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/21/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shania M.
Shania M.
Sterling Heights, MI 48310
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now