Sittercity Sign up
Emily M., Care Companion in Tecumseh, MI 49286 with 1 year paid experience

Emily M. Care Companion in Tecumseh, MI 49286

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tecumseh, MI

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hi my name is Emily. I currently live in Michigan but will be moving to Venice Florida. I will be there for about 7 months and would like to get a job doing something I enjoy. Caregiving has always been a passion of mine. I cared for my grandparents towards the end of their lives then moved on to being a home health aid for a year as I was in school to obtain a degree in medical assisting. I have worked as a medical assistant in dermatology for almost three years now and have loved every minute of it. It can be challenging and very fast-paced but I enjoy the challenge in high pressure situations.
I look forward to this new adventure in Florida and to continue my passion in caregiving.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Emily M.
Emily M.
Tecumseh, MI 49286
25

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now