Sittercity Sign up
Shirley R., Care Companion in Thompsonville, MI 49683 with 20 years paid experience

Shirley R. Care Companion in Thompsonville, MI 49683

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Thompsonville, MI

  • Age 49
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Shirley’s Bio

I work a full time job, manager at a retirement community, but looking for some part time work in the evenings, 5pm - 8pm, later if babysitting needs it. Could care of a senior, cook, clean, baby sit any age children, have 2 children of my own, and 3 grandbabies. Available Mon-Friday 5pm - 9 pm, and week-ends most of the day and evenings.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

David B. is a reference for Shirley R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shirley R.
Shirley R.
Thompsonville, MI 49683
49

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now